public

Guild members - Art Share is an afternoon of creating art in the company of other artists. Each artist is asked to bring a project and their own art materials. This is a wonderful way to learn new tips, methods and techniques while socializing with other artists.  ArtShare is usually held in the coffeshop at the Evans Library from 2-4pm. 

2020 Art Share Dates

Jan. 12
Feb. 9 - field trip to the Morris Museum
Mar. 15 - Plein Aire painting at Sandra Swearingen's farm
Apr. 19 
May 10 
June 14 
July 12 
Aug. 16 
Sept. 13 
Oct 18
Nov. 15 
Dec. 13

CCAG_ByLaws_2020_1.docx

CCAG_ByLaws_2020_1.pdf

This program is supported by volunteer community mentors & will engage young emerging artists and artisans in a high quality program of involvement in the arts. Activities include workshops, scholarship opportunities, arts education, leadership development, and community outreach programs.  This is a great chance for young artists - or non-artists/artisans interested in the arts -  to develop the knowledge and skills to operate an organization devoted to production experience and appreciation of the arts.  For more info and meeting times, contact Marsha Boasso.

2020 Meetings

The Guild meets monthly, alternating second Tuesdays & Saturdays at the Evans Library.

Saturday January 11 – 10:30 am
Tuesday February 11 – 7pm
Saturday March 14 – 10:30
Tuesday April 14 – 7pm
Saturday May 9 - 1030
Tuesday, June 9 – 6:30pm
Saturday, July 11 – 10:30am 
Tuesday, August 11 – 6:30pm
Saturday, September 12 - 1030am
Tuesday, October 13 – 6:30pm
Saturday, November 14 – 1030am
Tuesday, December 8 - 6:30pm

Support the Guild through Amazon Smile!

Now, whenever you buy things at Amazon, you can donate to the Guild via the Amazon Smile program.

Artists' Guild of Columbia County is now a member of Amazon Smile Foundation. 0.5% of the purchase price of eligible products goes to charitable organizations selected by their customers.

  • Go to AmazonSmile >>> smile.amazon.com <<<
  • Choose Artists Guild of Columbia County (EIN:20-1342002)
  • Funds will be awarded quarterly.

For those of you who already shop Amazon, this change will be insignificant to you but very significant to the Guild. For those of you who have yet to shop Amazon, now is a good reason to give it a try.